A Day in the Life of this Slogger

Sunday, April 2nd 2017

4.07pm – Curse my sinuses, I’m as congested as Galway city on a Friday evening.

4.11pm – Donna Summer really sang my life with “She Works Hard For The Money”. Not in the most literal sense of the song, obviously, but that chorus, it gets me.

5.27pm – Fresh bedsheets, how are ya?

5.49pm – I’ve pulled all my knitting out from various resting places around my room, it’s about time I put the pieces together. I’d love to make loads of cushions and socks and stuff, and sell them on Etsy. I feel like a career like that would make me happy – not least because I’d get to work from home.

5.52pm – Canadas “The Fifth Estate” is so interesting. If I get started into watching it of an evening, that’s me gone.

5.56pm – Both my father and brother have really bad coughs, and there isn’t a minute in the house that is not punctuated by irritatingly loud chesty coughs. Neither of them cover their mouths. Neither of them will take any medicine. One is parked in front of the T.V. and the other in front of the Xbox. It drives me crazy.
But it’s funny in a way, because when I get so mad that people neglect themselves, it prompts me to take better care of myself, in order not to be a hypocrite. I’m currently neglecting my chiropractors exercises, but not any more. Stretchy stretchy it is.

7.20pm – I’m so dehydrated from all the sneezing and nose-blowing. Pls LAWD send large quantities of peppermint tea/lemon and honey infusion my way!

7.24pm – I was just doing some laundry and I caught a whiff of clean clothes, so I pulled up my nice fresh bra up to my nose. Sadly, I managed to brush it off my glossy pink lips, resulting in a nice pink lip print on the cup. Good thing I’m single, I would be too embarrassed to explain that.

7.49pm – It’s definitely bedtime. I’ve made it through the day with no nap. So adult.

 

 

Leave a Reply

