A Day in the Life of this Slogger

Wednesday, March 29th 2017

10.02am – It’s my Nanas 95th birthday today.  I need to find some banana ice cream before I hit up the nursing home. HB used to be her favourite, but I don’t even know if they’re still in business…I don’t like ice cream much, how am I supposed to know?

10.03am – In other news, I am as sick as a small hospital, and standing up is a most dizzying affair. This is entirely because I promised myself that I’d try being healthier after the greedy week I had last week. And I have meetings for the festival volunteering I’m doing in two hours.

10.06am – It’s been so long since I made a post here, I have not even had the chance to say an enormous ‘thanks a zillion’ to BEING Young and Twenty for publishing an article I wrote on its page. Check out the feature here!

10.59am – It’s amazing, the difference a shower makes. I love taking showers anyway, but washing off all the ill feelings from my skin makes everything so much better. Life is suddenly tolerable again.

11.28am – I’m very proud of Pluto for learning to give the paw, but he does it so violently, my inner elbow is scratched to the point that it’s bleeding. When I have bad luck, I don’t just have a little bad luck, I crash and burn like an overly cooked s’more.

11.55am – Well, I’m heading back out into the world now – goodbye, lazy day!

Leave a Reply

