A Day in the Life of this Slogger

Saturday, March 18th 2017

11.38am – I put a big dirty scrape on the side of my car yesterday, I need to go out into the gales and survey the damage. When I’m dressed. Tomorrow. No! No, I’m dealing with it.

11.40am – I’ve been watching The Prince & Me, and I’m full of the feels. Watching cheesy movies causes this massive burst of giddiness in me. I have no idea why. Reading Mills and Boon books gives the same thrill. I’m such a sap, really.

12.27pm – Why am I so exhausted? I should try to nap. I need to go into town later, but I’m bone weary.

4.32pm – I literally napped until right now. It was magnificent. Now, I’m full of scone and tea, and I’m ready to start my day. I still need to see to my car!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

