A Day in the Life of this Slogger

Monday, February 27th, 2017

11.15am – I was going to go for a run this morning. Too bad I just woke up!

12.05am – I’m dying to get a new tattoo. There’s one of a dragon napping on the moon, and I have been dreaming for years about it. Here is a pic, if you care! I want it on my left shoulder blade, but I promised myself I’d get in better shape before I got more tattoos. I may be waiting a while.

12.50am – I just washed my fish tank with a toothbrush because I ran out of scrubbers. It took me literally 40 minutes to finish.

1.29pm – Just gave myself a motivational speech, and I’m going for a run now.

3.44pm – I fussed and I fuastared, but I ran. Rather chuffed with myself. I suspect my new runners played a part – new shoes, new me!

4.05pm – I waste so much time dawdling.

4.37pm – OK, washed, dried, moisturised, ready to go…from hospital to nursing home! Granny evening, here I come!

Leave a Reply

