A Day in the Life of this Slogger

Sunday, February 19th 2017

10.27am – Easy 80s playlist on Spotify, new knitting book open on my bed, these are the Sundays that make life good.

11.57am – I went to the kitchen to find a small knitting needle. I found a surplus of recipes, but no needles. Shredded all the ridiculous ones, like blue cheese and cauliflower soup. Adventurous though my mother may be, not even she will eat that. Now I have to go for a run. I did promise myself, and it’s been a while.

3.10pm – Still no small needles. Had a run, made an omelette, and now, to shower! I love, love LOVE days like this, when all the small things happen easily.

4.18pm – I have no idea what’s wrong with me, but sometimes I take these notions to do a full-on lipstick look, or a winged liner on my eyes – and then I stop. Usually, this happens on a day when I’m in my lounge clothes, or worse, when I’m in my PJs, and I need to brush my teeth and shower. Today, it was a lippie day. I’m hugely partial to the Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid in the shade 05 Nude Flush. I’m glad I didn’t write off the brand because their foundation is terrible.

4.31pm – I am an unmerciful nibbler. I have a bag of Dinky Deckers in my desk drawer. I am full. I ate one. Chaos ensued. Jaws unhinged, I gobbled half the bag. Feel fuller than ever. I’m unnecessarily pig-like.

7.20pm – I have a banging headache 😦 – this is what I get for being greedy. I’m gonna play the new Be.Busta video and nap…which will probably turn into a full nights sleep, knowing me.

Leave a Reply

